Bavarian Crochet Sweater/Coat/Cardigan

It’s done! I can finally wear it when it’s cold again. I really like this one. It feels great and I’m happy with it’s length. My friend saw it and says she wants one. She’s been telling me she wants one since I made the first one (which I’m still plugging away at, literally, plugging up the holes), the second one, which I gave to my sister, and now this third one. Maybe I’ll give it to her and start a fourth one. Or maybe I’ll start a fourth one and pick my favorite and give her the other one. We’ll see. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and another one I promised my other sister! I better get busy!

Bavarian coat_4.jpg

I’ll be warn come winter although I was roasting in it for the picture. It was 90ยบ!

 

Bavarian coat.jpg

There’s the back.

Bavarian coat_1.jpg

You can see the shell edging I did at the end of the sleeves and around the the bottom and up the front of the coat.

I’m still thinking of adding a pocket. It was a mistake on my part not to have built the pocket in when I was sewing it up. It would have been so easy. Now I have to cover up one of the squares in order to add it on top. That’s the only thing stopping me from doing it but my hands instinctively want to go in a pocket so I just might have to do it.

24 thoughts on “Bavarian Crochet Sweater/Coat/Cardigan

  1. Love this. I started a jacket. It’s half finished sitting in my UFO box. I was making it for myself. But the arm holes aren’t big enough for me. I don’t want to pull it out to make holes bigger. So I’ll try to sell it. I would love to try one like you made. Maybe in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the scalloped edging!! This turned out gorgeous Yolanda!! And now you have inspired me to make a sweater coat this fall…….after I finish the one I started last year that is. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: My Top Five Favorite Posts | yochet

Leave a comment