Crochet Sweater Alteration

I don’t have any pending projects in the works and the weather is starting to cool (just a fraction but we are finally dipping below the 90’s on occasion), and I thought it was an excellent time to plug the holes on my granny square sweater. Hubby was wondering why I wanted to do this since there are about a gazillion holes that would need to be plugged up but the sweater is too ‘holey’ for winter and too thick for the rest of the year so I need to convert into something that might actually keep me warm (or my sis if she steals it from me).

The sweater is grey and black and I can’t decide if I want to go with a different shade of grey or if I want to go with a completely different color. I pulled out this deep purple yarn I have and it looks pretty with the grey and black.

I played around with the best plug that wouldn’t detract from the beauty of the square design. I think I came up with something that worked. I’m going to try out the purple color on one square to see if I like it. I don’t want to commit until I know for sure it will work because it’s going to be a lot of work. I plan on doing a few squares a night and hopefully that means it will get finished sometime before winter is over. LOL We’ll see.

3 thoughts on “Crochet Sweater Alteration

  1. Pingback: Bavarian Crochet Sweater/Coat/Cardigan | yochet

Leave a Reply

