Archive | January 10, 2017

Crochet Doll for a friend

My co-worker and dear friend has gone off and left me to go back to college in another state.šŸ˜”

I’m so sad she’s gone but supportive of herĀ decision and extremely excited about her new adventure. Working with her made my job such a joy every single day. Her last day was also our last day before our holiday break. I wanted to give her a gift that was both a Christmas gift and a going away present. I hopedĀ to make something special that would let her know how much I would miss her.

I thought about the different things I could make but in the end, it had to be a doll. Although I make and have made a variety of things, I’m a doll maker at heart and I couldn’t send her on her journey without her very own doll. But it had to be SPECIAL. Not Continue reading