Archive | January 27, 2017

Freebie Friday – Crochet/Yarn Hacks

How to lose two hours browsing the internet without even knowing it. You start your search with a very straight forward agenda that should only take a few minutes but somehow end up completely off base from where you started. Next thing you know, you’ve lost two hours (or more :-)) looking at things you had no business looking at. I started out innocently enough planning a quick search for items for a birthday wish list. Before I knew what hit me, I had deviated from that plan almost immediately.

I was looking for items I could put on my wish list for my upcoming birthday. I stumbled across these cute jewelry designs for crocheters that I thought were really awesome.

screen-shot-2017-01-21-at-10-57-15-am

I can make this!

 

Instead of putting them on my wish list, my first thought was that I could make these. This naturally led to a search of small crochet hooks. I don’t know how much time I wasted on that errand but I found really cool hooks (but not the ones I was looking for).

Screen Shot 2017-01-21 at 11.04.22 AM.png

I fell for this one which sent me on a side search for sterling silver crochet jewelry.

screen-shot-2017-01-21-at-11-07-29-am

How awesome is this one? I love it.

Continue reading