Archive | March 10, 2017

Freebie Friday – Crochet Pendant

In a previous post, I mentioned that I was looking for items to put on my birthday wish list when I came across some jewelry for crocheters. I was impressed by what I found but immediately thought I could make it. It was a tiny crochet ball with a tiny hook going through it. Some were yarn balls and some were small amigurumi balls.

I didn’t have a tiny hook so I created one out of a pipe cleaner wrapped in thread yarn. I made a small amigurumi ball and when done, I put a silver chain through it and had my very own version. Meh, I don’t hate it, I even like it, but I’m not sure I love it. I think what I need to do is take up whittling so I can make my own tiny, wooden crochet hooks. You might think I’m kidding but I’ve already hit up Ebay and Amazon for whittling knives and books. Don’t worry, I didn’t buy anything…yet. I could sell my tiny hook creations! Maybe I could make fairy wands too! Ok, ok, I’m getting way ahead of myself. I’ll probably just end up with a bunch of cuts instead of a bunch of tiny hooks but it’s fun to think about. 😉

img_2812 Continue reading