Tunisian Crochet Slippers

My old crochet slippers are getting holey, not to be confused with a spiritual experience, they have actual holes on their soles, but don’t worry, their soul’s are just fine.

I had made two sets and I liked them but they turned out way too big.

I wasn’t daunted, though. I crocheted the opening down until my feet didn’t fall out. But they were still way too big. I used the heck out of them anyway, which led to their holiness.

It was time to make a new set, and I vowed this new pair would fit better; no more clown shoes.

Tunisian Crochet Slippers3.JPG

So far so good.

I added a flower again.

Tunisian Crochet Slippers.JPG

But alas, good intentions and all that. They did indeed turn out smaller and fit really well but…

Tunisian Crochet Slippers2.JPG

Clown Shoes!

But I’m still going to wear the heck out of them. 🙂

Tunisian Crochet Slippers1.JPG

I like clown shoes apparently. 

These are very easy to make, which is probably why I keep making them. 🙂 And I love tunisian crochet because it creates a thick and cozy fabric.

For my next pair, I’ll definitely create something different, definitely. Yes, definitely.

10 thoughts on “Tunisian Crochet Slippers

Leave a comment