Craft Yarn Council Certification

I finally did it. I signed up for a teacher certification course with the Craft Yarn Council. I’ve been looking at this for years but never pulled the trigger. I wasn’t sure I needed it nor did I want to spend the money. No more stalling. I kept going back to check it out and decided this was the summer I would try it.

crochet mini me dummies.jpg

Ready and eager to learn. πŸ™‚

I’m not sure what to expect exactly, but hopefully it will be a fun experience. I’m excited and a little nervous. There’s talk of gauge and blocking, both of which I avoid like the plague! I saw something about the Aran technique. I don’t even know what that is! I know a simple google search will help me here but then I can’t complain. LOL But I guess that’s why I’m taking the course, to become better at my craft and a better teacher.

crochet mini me treaching.jpg

I just asked who wants to learn to crochet! Stop stabbing things!

Keep your fingers crossed that I survive this. πŸ™‚

If I enjoy this type of homeschooling, I want to do the Masters Program from the Crochet Guild of America. One step at a time, though. That program is more expensive and looks even more challenging, so I’ll wait and see how this one goes.

28 thoughts on “Craft Yarn Council Certification

  1. Hoooray Yolanda!! I bet you’ll be teaching the Crochet Council before long!! I’m sure you will keep us up to date on how everything is going! I’m very excited for you!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • That part starts right away apparently! The first level is pretty easy as far as the swatches go. Make a 5 inch square out of each stitch. That’s easy. Then it says to block all swatches appropriately. That’s giving me angst! Does that mean block each swatch or only the ones that need it? Or do all swatches need it no matter how lovely they look to me? That revolution is coming! Or maybe I’ll just go out and buy a blocking thingamajig. Or revolution!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Crochet Goals For July | yochet

  3. Pingback: Crochet Mermaid Puppet | yochet

Leave a Reply

