Archive | June 15, 2017

Craft Yarn Council Certification

I finally did it. I signed up for a teacher certification course with the Craft Yarn Council. I’ve been looking at this for years but never pulled the trigger. I wasn’t sure I needed it nor did I want to spend the money. No more stalling. I kept going back to check it out and decided this was the summer I would try it.

crochet mini me dummies.jpg

Ready and eager to learn. 🙂

I’m not sure what to expect exactly, but hopefully it will be a fun experience. I’m excited and a little nervous. There’s talk of gauge and blocking, both of which I avoid like the plague! I saw something about the Aran technique. I don’t even know what that is! I know a simple google search will help me here but then I can’t complain. LOL But I guess that’s why I’m taking the course, to become better at my craft and a better teacher.

crochet mini me treaching.jpg

I just asked who wants to learn to crochet! Stop stabbing things!

Keep your fingers crossed that I survive this. 🙂

If I enjoy this type of homeschooling, I want to do the Masters Program from the Crochet Guild of America. One step at a time, though. That program is more expensive and looks even more challenging, so I’ll wait and see how this one goes.

