Freebie Friday – Stitch Fiddle

I am so excited! So excited, in fact, I needed to share my discovery. There is a free website where you can create crochet diagrams for your projects. It’s called Stitch Fiddle and I’m having a fun time trying to figure it out. I wanted the ability to make a diagram for the crochet tooth I made. I ended up using graph paper but I just knew there had to be something out there that would allow me to do it on my computer. My frugal self was even willing to pay for it. I kept finding things that only worked on other platforms I couldn’t use (I’m an Apple user) but this one works straight from the web (no need to download anything) which was perfect. The only problem I’m having is that I don’t see any tutorials. It’s supposed to be intuitive and easy but ‘easy’ is subjective. The Help section directs you to a forum but what I really want is a tutorial. Even YouTube let me down on this one. So for now, I’m going to play with it and try to figure it out on my own. It’s seems easy enough that I think with some trial and error, I’ll get better at it. 🙂 In the mean time, I hope you enjoy it too.

Here is a sample of what I’ve created so far with the program. It’s rows 1-9 of the small tooth. It’s not great but it’s helping me learn the program.Screen Shot 2016-07-25 at 2.15.00 PM

I am not affiliated with any websites nor do I make any money from these sites. They are simply patterns I like or would like to try myself.

2 thoughts on “Freebie Friday – Stitch Fiddle

Leave a Reply

