Purplicious Doll WIP

My modus operandi strikes again!

I’m working on a doll using only shades of purple yarn. I had a light colored ball of yarn that I thought would be perfect for her (why is it always a her?) head and body.

IMG_1670

What do you mean there’s not enough  yarn for my legs?!!!

She was coming along nicely but in my typical fashion, my ball of yarn was very small when it came time to make the legs. Never daunted by running out of un-replaceable yarn, I opted to mix colors for the legs.

IMG_1684

Looking a little raggedy there but she’ll look fine when she’s completed.

In this case, I’m glad I ran out of yarn. I like the legs much better than if they had just been one plain color. 🙂

Running out of yarn keeps my mind sharp! (Yes, I’m sticking to that story. :-))

 

Leave a Reply

