Crochet Armchair by the Sea

Got to spend the weekend near the beach and had a little down time while the hubby and kiddo were sleeping. I couldn’t sleep in the hotel bed and by 6:00 a.m. I had to get out of bed. I went for a long walk along the beach and took some photos. It was fun seeing the beach community come to life. It was overcast and chilly and so empty. I knew in a few hours it wouldn’t be that way.

boats beach

I guess not everyone gets up at 6 in the morning!

boats

Just because I thought they looked cool. I liked seeing kayakers up early too!

boats beach_1

I think I made the fisherman nervous. I was taking pictures of the boats! Really!

tree roots

The roots were just beautiful. I could imagine fairies living there.

When done with that, I headed back to my room and pulled out my crochet bag. I had the granny squares I needed for my sweater and sewed those up. I then pulled out the arm chair I was making for the WA doll from work. I normally would have left it at work but since school is out, I decided to bring it home. While my peeps were still sleeping, I finished the chair. It came out quite nice so I went out on a second photo shoot.

crochet armchair

Time to relax!

crochet armchair_1

Once I got it home, I was able to let my  dollies try it out. They approved.

wa doll couch

Looks like WA doll has a Mini Me too!

little doll couch

This was supposed to be WA’s seat. Oh oh. Looks like WA Mini Me fits better in it! I might have to reconsider who the chair will belong to. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Crochet Armchair by the Sea

  1. Wow! Looks like you had a nice relaxing time in a beautiful place…I’m jealous (just a little 😏). That chair, though, I can see why your dollies will duke it out to see who keeps it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

