Student Work

My 4th grade student is close to finishing her first rag doll. I am so proud of her! Working with kids is always a joy and being able to teach them how to crochet is a bonus. I look around me while I’m working and get so happy when they ask me if they can crochet on their free time. I wonder how many life-long crocheters I’m turning out into the world (hopefully a bunch!). So many of them want to make dolls like I do and the rag dolls I’ve been making are a big hit. Their sole purpose was to inspire the kids to move on from chains and into single crochet so they could make their own dolls. So I’m very excited that my student is close to finishing her doll. Our program is built on finishing homework and then having fun so there are a lot of choices and things to do vying for their attention, with crochet being just one of them. But amongst all that, she’s getting close. I couldn’t wait to share her almost done doll!

Student Work

She’s gorgeous!

2 thoughts on “Student Work

Leave a Reply

