Freebie Friday – Just groovin’ Crochet Beanie

I came across a ‘new to me’ stitch that really caught my eye. It was in one of the many crochet newsletters I receive. It looks very interesting and I’m definitely going to try it out. It’s a twist on the front and back post double crochet. I like the wave-like pattern it creates.

Front-Post-and-Back-Post-Double-Crochet-by-ELK-Studio-300x225

Here is the link that talks about the stitch and also has a video tutorial on how to do it: Click here!

I don’t like wearing hats or beanies in general but I still love making them. I wear them on occasion in the winter so I have a huge collection for that rare moment I want to wear one. This beanie below is made using the new stitch above and I think it’s a great way to give this stitch a try. I can’t wait to try it on some doll clothes for my crochet dolls. I think it would look nice as a bell-shaped skirt.

crochet hat wave

The pattern for this hat can be found at here.

I am not affiliated with any websites nor do I make any money from these sites. They are simply patterns I like or would like to try myself.

2 thoughts on “Freebie Friday – Just groovin’ Crochet Beanie

  1. I love your beanie collection. I still wear the one you gave me. In the winter of course. I also failed to comment on your Anna doll. She was absolutely fabulous. Great attention to detail and just down right pretty. Awesome work Kimo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

